APA-NEF Guwahati

APA-North East Forum was launched on 13th April 2014 at IASST, Guwahati to have a more creative interaction of the scientists from this region with the rest of the country. In the field of polymer science & technology. One day seminar was organized by the Dr NC Talukdar, Director of IASST to inaugurate the platform where a few interesting talks were delivered by eminent scientists. Dr Talukdar took over as President of the society while Dr D Choudhary and Dr J Goswami took over as Vice President and secretary respectively.

  • Executive Committee
  • President
    Dr. N.C. Talukdar
    Director, IASST, Guwahati, Assam
    Ph: +91 361 2273058 | Fax: +91 361 2273062
    Email: dir.iasst@nic.in
  • Vice President
    Dr. Devasish Chowdhury
    Physical Sciences Division, IASST, Guwahati, Assam
    Ph: +91 9401454696
    Email: devasish@iasst.gov.in
  • Secretary
    Dr. Jutika Goswami
    Department of Chemistry, AEC, Guwahati, Assam
    Ph: +91 8761968618
    Email: jutikagoswami@gmail.com

  • Members
    Prof Sangeeta Jha
    Dept. of Chemistry, SMIT, Majitar, Sikkim - 737132
    Email: sangeetajha66@yahoo.co.in
  • Dr. Gitanjali Mazumdar
    Dept. of Chemistry, ACE, Guwahati, Assam
    Email: gitanjalic@gmail.com
  • Prof. Dilip K. Kakati
    Dept. of Chemistry, Guwahati University, Guwahati, Assam
    Email: dilip_kakati2@yahoo.co.in
  • Dr. Vimal Katiyar
    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Guwahati, Assam
    Email: vaktiyar@iitg@ernet.in
  • Prof. Swapan K Dolui
    Dept. of Chemical Sciences, Tezpur University, Tezpur, Assam
    Email: sk_dolui@tezu.ernet.in
  • Dr. Sashi Dhar Baruah
    CSIR-North East Institute of Science & Technology, Jorhat - 785006, Assam
    Email: baruahsd@rrljorhat.res.in

Download Brochure